10 Favorite Screen Characters

Yes, I’m doing another list(sorry!), one I happened to steal borrow from another blogger. But, in my defense I did ask for permission first. (:

10. Amos and Theodore from The Apple Dumpling Gang

For anyone wanting perfect stars for a clean, cheesy, hilarious western, Amos and Theodore won’t disappoint.

9. Loki from various Marvel movies

Great villain. I honestly didn’t love The Avengers that much, but Loki beats any bad guy I’ve ever encountered in a book or movie, the closest being Count Olaf from A Series of Unfortunate Events(not to be confused with everyone’s favorite snowman) or the wicked stepmother from Cinderella.

8. Edmund Pevensie from The Chronicles of Narnia

The actor, Skander Keynes, transitions nicely between the Edmund nobody liked from the beginning of The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe to the kind(yet not without a few character flaws)brother from The Voyage of the Dawn Treader.

7. Lydia Bennet from Pride and Prejudice(2005)

Loved her actor’s(too lazy to look it up) portrayal of the funniest Bennet sister.

6. The Huxtable Family from The Cosby Show

I realize this may be cheating, but my list is too short for all of them. (:

5. Eowyn from The Lord of the Rings 

Probably my favorite character from the books, minus Sam, speaking of whom…

4. Samwise Gamgee (a.k.a. Sam) from The Lord of the Rings 

Do I need to explain? (: Apparently, Tolkien considered him the true hero of LotR. And, why not? Sam carried more than his fair share of packs, accompanied Frodo through the thick and thin, wrote his own song, *Spoilers* killed Shelob, rescued Frodo after he’d been kidnapped, and then proceeded to carry him up Mount Doom. Oh, and most people may not think of it this way, but he was also a ring-bearer, if only briefly.*End of spoilers*

3. Cinderella from the 2015 film

Best Disney princess since Belle. Better, actually.

2. Lizzy Bennet from Pride and Prejudice(again)

Yup.

1. Bilbo Baggins from The Hobbit

Love his quirks, his mannerisms, and the way he walks. I’ve tried to imitate his nose-twitch on several occasions, but can’t seem to get the hang of it.  


“The test of any good fiction is that you should care something for the characters; the good to succeed, the bad to fail.”-Mark Twain

3 thoughts on “10 Favorite Screen Characters

  1. I’m so glad you did it!:D

    Theodore and Amos. Forever amen;)

    I’m with you on Loki. My thoughts on Marvel? Ehh. My thoughts (usually) on Loki? Dang, he’s a pretty good antihero.

    Aaaaaand all the other characters you listed (all of them that I knew, that is). Awesomeness!:D

Leave a Reply

