Lousia May Alcott Book List

I’m participating in a Louisa May Alcott reading challenge this summer, you can read more about it at http://inthebookcase.blogspot.com/ And- here’s the list of her books I plan to read:

1. Rose in Bloom(sequel to Eight Cousins)

2. Under the Lilacs

3. Bianca. an Operatic Tragedy (a play written by her character’s Jo and Meg March) (:

“I want to do something splendid…
Something heroic or wonderful that won’t be forgotten after I’m dead…
I think I shall write books.” -Louisa May Alcott

5 thoughts on “Lousia May Alcott Book List

  1. How exciting! I’m thrilled to find another like-minded reader. I’ve just started reading Rose in Bloom myself. (Only about 4 chapters in so far, but I’ve fallen in love with Miss Alcott’s writings all over again!) I hope you’ll enjoy it and the other books on your list this month.

    I hadn’t heard of Bianca before (so I looked it up online), but then again I haven’t read any of the Comic Tragedies yet from Jo and Meg. I truly should — but I still have so much ground to cover with the beloved Louisa May Alcott. 🙂

    Thank you for joining the challenge!

    1. I hadn’t read Bianca before, either, but I wanted to find a short story by Louisa May Alcott, so I found the shortest play out of a collection I’d bought for free on kindle. 🙂

Leave a Reply

