Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

I’ve been nominated by Olivia to participate in the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. Thank you, Olivia!

1.  Thank the blogger[s] who nominated you, linking back to [their] blogs.
2.  Put the Award logo on your blog.
3.  Answer the ten questions sent to you.
4.  Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
5.  Nominate ten blogs.

Olivia’s Questions

1.  What is one movie/tv dwelling place in which you would like to live?
Hmmm, Narnia. It’s home. 🙂 And I’m aware this is also from a book series, but I couldn’t think of anything else.
2.  One character from a musical whom you really love?
Belle from Beauty and the Beast, which counts(right?) even though it’s Disney.
3.  Is there a particular wardrobe item you find yourself wearing over and over?
A hat I bought at Aeropostale after Christmas.
4.  What is your favorite fruit?
Cherries.
5.  Top five TV shows?
Okay, so…I don’t actually watch many TV shows, except The Cosby ShowDoctor Who(barely), and BBC book adaptions. One of the few areas in which I’m NOT terribly nerdy.
6.  Do you like to listen to the radio?
Nah, Pandora is better.
7.  How many pets do you have, if any, and if you don’t have any, would you like one?
A dog(Bailey) and a cat(Buttercup).
8.  Do you like school?
Depends when you ask. Currently- sure… I’m really glad and grateful I do the school I do, but it cuts into so much time I would be doing other things, and can be quite tedious sometimes.
9.  Are you more inspired by the mountains, the seaside, or the country?
Good question. I’d have to choose mountains.
10.  Do you enjoy poetry?
Yes, but I’d like to read more. Any suggestions?
And, here are my questions for you:
1. Which is your favorite book most people don’t like/know?
2. Would you rather eat a cupcake or a generous slice of chocolate cake?
3. Which movie quote do you use most often?
4. If you were to learn another instrument, which would you pick?
5. Are there any movies you’ve seen over five times?
6. Of the books on your bookshelf in your room, which has the prettiest cover?
7. When did you first want to begin blogging?
8. Which is your favorite app?
9. Who’s your favorite music artist?
10. Do you have a favorite color?

And I’m sorry, but I’m only tagging two blogs. Just couldn’t think up ten.
3 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. You did it, yay!!!:)

    Oh, yeah! Disney musicals definitely count!:D Have you ever watched/heard any of the Broadway adaptation of BatB?

    I don’t care for the radio, either:-/

    Yay, poetry!:D I’m trying to read more, myself, so I don’t have that many suggestions…I like some things I’ve read from Coleridge, but that’s partially because I love sentimental, nature-filled, medieval-set poetry XD

Leave a Reply

