My Recent Life in Gerunds

Some things I’ve been doing lately:

Reading

I usually read three or books at once, an audio book, a book of choice, and a book for school.

~The Story of the World by Susan Wise Bauer

~On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness by Andrew Peterson

~ Billy Budd by Herman Melville and The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne

And poetry by A. A. Milne. Love his poetry. 🙂
Watching

~BBC– I began a film version of Hard Times, but it wasn’t very good, so I’m going to try Pride and Prejudice.

Listening(to)

~ Les Miserables 

Pride and Prejudice The music for the newer movie is SO good! I’m quite proud of nearly mastering Mrs. Darcy on the piano.

Pirates of the Carribbean Curry Bean  My little sister is in a local kids’ production of a spin off on Pirates of the Carribbean and the music is still similar to the movies. Imagine my immense delight. : D

Writing 

~ Blog Posts  As you can see.

~ A 30-Day Middle Earth Challenge I found at another blog. Quite fun.

Well, that just about sums it up! What’s been going on in your life?

One thought on “My Recent Life in Gerunds

Leave a Reply

